Home > Life, Love > Batman & Toast

Batman & Toast


I can not for the life of me put into words how profoundly, deeply and entirely I miss, love and hope for this little one.  He taught me more about life & love & family than anyone I’ve ever known.  The story of why he’s no longer in my life is immeasurably painful but I wouldn’t trade the worst of it for a single day without him.  He was truly the greatest part of my year (Jan2009-Jan2010). Today’s his 3rd birthday.  I’ll likely never see him again.  It still breaks my heart every single day.  Every day.  So much love for you little man.  I miss your super excited laugh. I miss hearing every new word.  I miss playing at the pool and the park and lifting you out of your crib in the morning.  I miss finding your shoes, crackers and half eaten apples in my printer.  I miss watchin batman & makin you toast.  I miss you so profoundly much I simply can not put it into words.  But I will always be infinitely grateful for all you taught me.

To the future and for the past…”bump – peace – holla!”


Posted via Christopher Spiewak‘s WordPress Blog

Leave a Reply

